Hhhmmm...
Every mother dreams of having kids who excels in their studies..
Do I???
Actually I dun..
Am I crazy???
Well... I used to be surrounded by frens who have the same ideologies..
Have kids who excel in the eyes of Allah..
Have kids who can survive in this world full of materialistic inclination..
Survival know-how to be a gud Muslim..
Yesss..
Everytime I carry a foetus, i dua' that the baby willbe a gud Muslim.
I learn that if you Dua' for a kid to excell in studies, thats what you will get n the kid will be that, insya Allah..
So, I Dua' that my kids will be gud Muslims..
To me, that will cover all aspects - Duniawi n Ukhrawi...
Then... My kids grow...
Alhamdulillah... They are gud kids...
May not be the best to some people..
But to me.. Gud enuf..
Suddenly I am surrounded by frens who strive for the best in studies for their kids...
A.. A... A...
Suddenly my kids become like an outcast!!!
Owh my... What have I done???
My buddy says my kids are gud..
But why do I feel like an alien???
Everyone arround me is striving so that their kids got all As..
And here I am, telling my kids "hey, its okay if you dun get A!!!"
Today one of them came back telling me, "mama, saya dapat 28% for my Maths.."
I immediately, with no hesitation, said "Alhamdulillah.. Ada jugak jawapan yg dpt di jawap.."
Thats true... Kalau x dpt jawap how to get markah???
And I tell them, repeatedly, "my dream is that wen the time comes, all of you would sedekah Fatihah for me... And bring me to Jannah... By your gud behaviour in the eyes of Allah.."
Thats my dream..
A Mama's dream...
P/s--
Gud luck to all Mamas in the upcoming SPM result announcement..
(I was having lunch last year in KLCC with my buddy wen I got Along's result... Yeah.. My buddy was with me then.. Along didnt do that well... He survived... And I know he learnt his lesson... I know he feels different from my fren's kids... But I am proud of him.. He is trying to be gud in what he is doing..)
No comments:
Post a Comment